Cal-Fresh Update

Apparently Cal-Fresh put an extra $37.00 in benefits on my EBT card today, which may indicate that Niki Lee‘s efforts to get my food benefits raised closer to the max may have worked.

So I can scratch food off of my worries list for today but there still remains the question of how to pay for my “non-durable goods” medical supplies (Medicare will only foot the bill on durable goods like wheelchairs) at CVS today, along with a couple new scrips.

About Rodger Jacobs

Writer

Leave a Comment

