Paid

Well, that was a squeaker but I got my past due DWP payment made on Friday (thank you to two special friends). Now the only obstacle to surviving July is my medication co-pays, which are blessedly a lot cheaper now that Medicaid kicked in as my secondary payer after Medicare. As of today I’m flat busted until August 3.

Now that the surgery is three months in the past I need to start seeing the psychotherapist that my doc referred me to; my mental state since the stroke has been … not so good. Black and bleak depressions.

About Rodger Jacobs

Writer

Leave a Comment

