Walking on Crushed Glass

Awoke at four this morning, slowly sat up, and swung my legs over the side of the bed; I then tried to rise with my feet clad only in socks, sans slippers. Huge mistake. It appears that a block of plaque psoriasis on my right foot had cracked open overnight. Trying to bear weight on that foot was like trying to walk on crushed glass.

April has been a long (and particularly painful) month. I’m still waiting for social services to kick in. Seven more days to go until payday and today I lack the funds needed for three RX scripts at CVS (one of them is my Lorazepam, taken for anxiety), let alone food.

Tags:

About Rodger Jacobs

Writer

Leave a Comment

