Food

One of my most reliable and dependable patrons is camping in the woods for ten days and completely off the grid. In the interim, I am down to $0.93 on Paypal, nothing in the bank, and not a speck of food in the homestead after paying for prescriptions yesterday. If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it one thousand times: even a five dollar donation to Paypal will help me get some much-needed groceries. Paypal is rodger_jacobs@yahoo.com

Social services, in the meantime, are moving forward and I should have my food stamps reinstated soon. One of the last things Lela did before she returned home to Nor Cal yesterday was drop off my documentation to the L.A. County Social Services office.

About Rodger Jacobs

Writer

Leave a Comment

