The Sock Fund

For the third morning straight I awoke with severe knee and foot pain. My feet have been swollen for several days owing to thick formations of plaque psoriasis.

I very much need to purchase a few pairs of diabetic socks from CVS today. I am not diabetic, at least not at the moment, but socks for diabetics slip on easily and do not tear, snag, or pull at the thick plaque when I slide them onto my feet and, most importantly, are very comfortable.

A two-pack of diabetic athletic socks at CVS are $7.95 and I urgently need to get at least four pair immediately. But after paying DWP Sunday night and buying coffee yesterday I’m flush outta cash. If anyone can help with even a small donation, the Paypal Maginot Line remains the same: rodger_jacobs@yahoo.com

Thank you

Tags: ,

About Rodger Jacobs

Writer

Leave a Comment

