Hands Again

Today my hands are the worst they have been in years. The plaque psoriasis on my fingers and palms is advancing, peeling, cracking, and generally making my life a living hell.

This morning upon returning from the store a few items got thrown around the house in anger and frustration at the inability of my hands to perform simple fucking tasks. As soon as L returns from the laundromat I need to cut into my medical expenses budget for … well, other medical expenses, namely overpriced gauze wraps at CVS ($4.95) and petroleum jelly. And I need to see if they are still selling men’s leather gloves for $9.99 as I need a new pair.

Man …

Tags:

About Rodger Jacobs

Writer

Leave a Comment

